Skip to main content

Leffingwell Elementary School

Main Menu Toggle
Congratulations to  L E F F I N G W E L L   E L E M E N T A R Y   S C H O O L  on being named a  2 0 1 7   N A T I O N A L   B L U E   R I B B O N   S C H O O L   A w a r d   W i n n e r !
Family Resources » Infant & Family Program

Infant & Family Program

Location:
Leffingwell Elementary School
10625 Santa Gertrudes Ave.
Whittier, CA 90603
 
Contact:
(562) 907-6358
 
Staff:
Betty Genao - bgenao@ewcsd.org
Christy Gonzales-Aden - cgonzales-aden@ewcsd.org
Robin Gonzalez - rgonzalez@ewcsd.org
Kat Kirk - khull@ewcsd.org
Erika Lopez - erikalopez@ewcsd.org
Laurie Peel - lpeel@ewcsd.org
Teresa Salazar - tsalazar@ewcsd.org
 
About the Program:
The Whittier Area Infant & Family Program is a free, public school program, operated jointly by the East Whittier City School District and WACSEP.  The program is designed to meet the needs of families with young children - birth through three years - who have significant developmental delays, or who are at risk for significant delays.  Services are family centered, providing support and information in conjunction with providing facilitation of an individualized early intervention program.  Year round services are available and may include intake and referral, assessment, consultation, and ongoing direct service.
 
Download our Infant & Family Program brochure at the bottom of this page for more detailed information.
 
Daily Schedule:
Monday - Friday
AM Classes: 9:00am - 11:30am
PM Classes: 12:00pm - 2:30pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
Important Infant & Family Program Files: